Skip to content

How to edit a task Last updated: Aug 16, 2026

Our task management tool makes it extremely easy to edit a task and add updates:

Navigate to "Tasks" on the main menu. Find the task you want to update and click the task.

In the main work area (center):

To close the task/ticket, click the current status at the top of the task. To add a due date or a hold date, use the due date option at the top of the task. A hold date hides the task/ticket until the given date. Add comments/updates to the task by scrolling to the bottom.

Using the tabs at the top of the task (Task, Linked, Info, Misc) and the Options menu on the top right, you will be able to do various things, like:

Update the task/ticket title and details
Select clients, assets, and properties included or affected by the task/ticket
Assign the task to different or additional teams and agents
As a participant in the task/ticket, block the client from viewing the ticket (Misc tab)
Turn off task notifications with the Follow task toggle (Misc tab)
As an agent participant, clone, export, or delete the task/ticket (Options menu)