How to delete assets Last updated: Aug 16, 2026
When you delete assets, all of the asset's data correlated to users, locations, tasks, and reporting are purged immediately and cannot be restored. If you would like to remove an asset from your inventory but do not want to lose all of its data, disable the asset instead.
Disable An Asset
Navigate to Assets > Assets and click the asset you want to disable. At the top of the asset panel, click Disable Asset. If you do not see this option, you may not have permission to manage assets.
Delete An Asset
Open the asset, go to the Other tab, and under Additional Options click Delete Asset.
Delete All Assets From The Workspace
One-click deletion of all assets and asset-related data is possible by agents with permission to manage the workspace. Note that this cannot be undone. This includes all active and disabled assets.
Navigate to Settings > Assets and scroll down to Purge all assets. Click it and confirm. This action is taken immediately and cannot be reversed.