How to delete a task Last updated: Aug 16, 2026
In the event you create a task by accident or want to completely delete its content, you have two options:
1. Close the task/ticket like you would any regular task
2. Completely delete the task
If you decide to completely delete the task, please note that all information will be deleted and cannot be restored. If you may need to see information on a ticket later, it is best to close the ticket like normal instead of deleting it.
To delete the ticket:
Navigate to the task you want to delete. Click Options on the top right of the task, then click Delete Task.
Once you confirm, the task is immediately deleted, along with all ties to clients, agents, assets, etc.
Please note that super users can prevent task deletion under Settings > Security. If you do not see the Delete Task option, the feature is disabled by one of the super users of your company.