Delete a Task Template Last updated: Sep 26, 2026
- Go to New Task.
- Click Options and choose Templates.
- In Saved Templates, click Delete under the template.
From the same window you can also Apply or Edit a template. Deleting takes effect immediately and cannot be undone. Any scheduled tasks that use the deleted template are also deleted.