Skip to content

How to stop notifications to a client Last updated: Aug 16, 2026

There are cases where you may not want to send notifications to your clients. Below describes a few different scenarios and the available options to prevent notifications, or stop existing notifications.

When you create

When you create a client user, you can choose not to 'send an invitation.' If you do not send an invitation, they will not receive a welcome email and would therefore remain inactive. Inactive accounts are not sent emails. If you already created the user and sent the invitation, edit the user and 'disable' the account. Again, if the account is not active, no notifications. However, keep in mind the user will not be able to access their dashboard to follow requests either.

Only when you add comments

When you post a comment to a task/ticket, you can mark it as 'Internal' so only other agents can see the comment.

If you have permission to manage the task, alternatively, you can block the client from viewing the ticket. To do so, go to the task, open the Misc tab, and toggle on 'Block client(s) from viewing task.'

De-activate the client

Note that the user will be unable to access the self-service portal if their account is deactivated. To deactivate, select the client in question and edit the user. Next, use the 'Disable / Block login' option, then save the changes.